Statch Me

During an early morning of coffee (me), sippy cup (her) and cartoons (us), Annika walked over to the fireplace and sat on the hearth.  Out of nowhere she declared “statch-me, careful”. Totally confused I must’ve asked her to repeat herself a zillion times, trying with great earnest to understand what she was saying.  I’d repeat what I heard, she’s look at me and shake her head, “No, statch-me”..and then it happened. She scooted closer to the STATUE she was sitting next to and gently touching it, “Statch-me careful no break”.

“The statue?”

“Yes! Statch-Me”

It appears that we continue to swim deep in the murky waters of Pronoun Confusion.

One response to “Statch Me

  1. Ann Pladson

    It’s too bad you didn’t capture that conversation on iTube 🙂 Thanks for starting the blog – I love the idea!!

Leave a Reply

